We rise by lifting others

CAFOD Lancaster Blog

IMG_0502 The travellers prepare to leave the UK fro Zimbabwe

As life continues to slip by and the moments I thought would last forever become just mere photographs on the wall, it’s important for me to look in the mirror and ask myself how I became the person I am. Earlier this year I embarked on a journey – one which will always be more than a moment and a photograph on the wall, a journey which changed my life.

In January 2015 I took to the skies and flew across the ocean to the landlocked country of Zimbabwe located in Southern Africa. Whilst over there I visited many communities and met some awe inspiring women and men, but above all there is one community that stood out for me. It is a community that I look back on whenever I find myself in situations when I want to quit, to…

View original post 632 more words

Leave a Reply

